facebook youtube textuslisten_on_mobile
Rock Monkey
The Rock

Jason Nivens' Blog


New Music For the Week Of...

January 29th!!

New music came out today (yesterday actually) and there’s a lot of great sh!t up in this bitch! Jamey Jasta’s Hatebreed returns with “The Divinity of Purpose”! Hopefully that means a new tour soon! Faith No More’s Mike Patton is back with Tomahawk and their new album “Oddfellows”. This is the first thing they’ve put out since 2007’s “Anonymous”.  The 30th Anniversary of Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble’s “Texas Flood” is out.  As a ridiculous fan of SRV I may have to find this bad boy, considering the fact I just realized I don’t own any Vaughan on vinyl! Blasphemous!

Here's what you can expect in the coming days, weeks and months:

·         SOUND CITY STUDIOS Documentary February 1st  (In Theaters & can pre-order now)
·         BUCKCHERRY “Confessions” February 12th
·         MAD SEASON Box Set March 12th
·         ANTHRAX “Anthems” March 19th
·         SEVENDUST “Black Out the Sun” March 26th
·         DROWNING POOL “Resilience” April 2nd
·         STONE SOUR “House of Gold & Bones” Pt. 2 April 9th
·         DEVICE “Device” April 9th
·         STONE SOUR “House of Gold & Bones” Comic Book April 17th
·         LORDS OF SALEM (Rob Zombie Movie) April 26th
·         FILTER “Gurney and the Burning Books” May
·         BLACK SABBATH “13” June (Brad Wilk RATM on drums)
·         METALLICA 3D Movie “Through The Never” August 9th
·         VOLBEAT “Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies” Spring
·         ALICE IN CHAINS TBA 2013
·         ROB ZOMBIE TBA 2013
·         PEARL JAM
·         BODYCOUNT TBA 2013
·         SLAYER TBA 2013
·         MOTORHEAD TBA 2013
·         METALLICA TBA 2014

Tags :  
People : Jamey JastaMike PattonROB ZOMBIE TBAStevie Ray Vaughan

01/30/2013 4:08PM
New Music For the Week Of...
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :

Recent Blog Posts
Nivens Log, Vol. XXII
Nivens Log, Vol. XXI
Nivens Log, Vol. XX
Rockfest VIP!
Nivens Log, Vol. XIX
Nivens Log, Vol. XVIII
Nivens Log, Vol. XVII
Nivens Log, Vol. XVI - New Music Edition